The Without Filter Series will include four heartwarming and nerdy, new adult novels. Chasing Pebbles is already available and All The Wrong Shelves is coming February 25th 2021! 

All The Wrong Shelves – available for pre-order!


Nessa Ravn couldn’t have picked a better time to look for a library ghost.

Zander is making the right decisions to fight the indifference that has shaped his life. When one of those decisions leaves him temporarily homeless, he never expected to gain a new friend.

Nessa is real, she’s honest, and she believes in him. Zanders longs to be authentic. He’s been pretending, playing a part, for as long as he can remember.

But Nessa is pretending, too. Pretending she isn’t exhausted, that the world isn’t too loud, and that she doesn’t have a book full of notes that might explain why she’s always been a little different.

As she’s learning to trust herself, she might even realise that she doesn’t need to hide who she is. 

They’re accidental roommates, unlikely friends and maybe something more — something real.

All The Wrong Shelves can be read as a standalone. It’s book two in The Without Filter Series.

All The Wrong Shelves is a low-angst-high-emotion, slightly forbidden (brother’s best friend), new adult romance, and it takes place in Copenhagen. It’s an own-voices story with an autistic heroine written by an autistic author.

All The Wrong Shelves releases February 25th 2021. Pre-order now (e-book).

Pre-order here:

Follow Felicia on Instagram for updates @feliciablaedel

Chasing Pebbles is available now and free with Kindle Unlimited.


Frida left her hometown a year ago. When she suddenly finds herself without a place to stay for the summer, she is forced to go back. A stubborn, foolish part of her wants to show them that she can’t be broken. She’ll hold on to her anger, push the nostalgia away even if the scent of seawater and beach-roses is making it difficult.

Ever since Frida left, Oliver’s life has been a little lonelier and a little greyer, despite him staying busy to distract himself. When he realises that Frida, his favourite human, the one person who was always up for his shenanigans is coming home, he knows he has to make it right.

She’s hurting, and so much is left unsaid. Oliver might only get one summer, but he’s determined to make it memorable. Frida is afraid to trust. Oliver can’t let go of his guilt.

Neither of them is prepared for how everything can feel the same and yet so, so different.

Chasing Pebbles takes place in Denmark; it’s a new adult friends to lovers romance with a nerdy, talkative hero and a stubborn, compassionate heroine.

Chasing Pebbles is book one in the Without Filter series and it’s a complete standalone.

Chasing Pebbles is now available as ebook and paperback through Amazon:

Check out the reviews:

Follow Felicia on Instagram for updates @feliciablaedel

Close Menu